

91st Annual General Meeting of the ABSC Ltd Sunday, 9th October, 2022 commencing 9.00 am AEDST, at Mounties Club, 101 Meadows Road, Mt. Pritchard, NSW

AGENDA

The Business of the meeting is as follows:

- 1. Welcome and Official Opening.
- 2. Attendance and quorum.
- 3. Apologies.
- 4. Vale.
 - a. Harold Silver (Qld)
 - b. Mark O'Neill (ACT)
 - c. Harry Andrews (Vic)
 - d. Roydyn Bishop (Tas)
 - e. Timothy Leary (Tas)
- 5. Approval of the draft minutes of the AGM held on 23rd October 2021 (posted on the ABSC website).
- 6. Matters arising out of the minutes of the AGM held on 23rd October 2021.
- 7. President's Report (posted on the ABSC website).
- 8. Treasurer's Report.
- 9. Reviewed ABSC Financials (to be posted on the ABSC website).
- 10. Secretary's Report.
- 11. Election of Life Members.
- 12. Election of a President.

Pursuant to clause 12.2(f) of the Constitution Frank Dewens is eligible for nomination to the second year of a fourth term (two years) as President.

- 13. Nominated Directors
 - a. ACT Leigh Condon
 - b. Queensland Richard Allendorf
 - c. South Australia TBA
 - d. Tasmania Rex Swain
- 14. Elected Directors
 - a. Simon Fortune (Players Delegate)
 - b. No other nominations received

Proudly sponsored by











15. Expense Reimbursement

Pursuant to clause 13.7 of the Constitution, Members are asked to approve the payment of the following \$1,200 reimbursements for out-of-pocket expenses incurred during the 2021/22 year:

- a. President
- b. Treasurer
- c. Secretary General
- 16. Notices of Motion
- 17. General Business.
- 18. Close of Meeting

This Notice is given for and on behalf of the ABSC Board and is dated 28th September 2022.

Simon Fortune Secretary General Australian Billiards & Snooker Council Ltd